Zilko's Life · General Life

#1949 – The Longest “Flight-Free” Streak

ENGLISH

As my last flight was almost five weeks ago when I flew KLM Cityhopper’s KL 1758 from Bremen to Amsterdam, this means that I am currently in the longest “flight-free” period since November 2014. At the time, I went flight-free for about 12 weeks between my Garuda Indonesia’s GA 88 from Jakarta to Amsterdam and KLM Cityhopper’s KL 1413 from Amsterdam to Lyon. Yep, since then, I have at least flown once every five weeks, haha πŸ˜› .

KLM Cityhopper’s Fokker 70 reg PH-KZL which brought me to Amsterdam almost five weeks ago

The reasons for this were my UK visa application and also my decision to take Thalys to go to Paris about four weeks ago. I know, a total random information indeed, hahaha πŸ˜† .

So obviously (or more like “understandably”), I miss flying, lol πŸ˜† . And consequently, I have made a lot of future flying plans. In fact, just likeΒ last year, this past week I really felt like what is portrayed in the following (edited) Sarah Andersen’sΒ (@sarahandersencomics on Instagram) comic strip:

Oh well…

HahaΒ πŸ™ˆ.

And to be honest, even at this point I know that I haven’t booked all the flights I will, for sure, take before the end of the yearΒ πŸ™ˆ. Yep, indeed that I have some big trips coming up this year. But this is still not the right time to reveal those, yet. πŸ˜›

Anyway, everyone has their own way to indulge themselves. I guess I can say that, for now, this is mine, haha πŸ˜› .

BAHASA INDONESIA

Karena penerbangan terakhirku adalahΒ hampir lima minggu yang laluΒ ketika aku terbang dengan penerbangan KL 1758-nya KLM Cityhopper dari Bremen ke Amsterdam, ini artinya sekarang aku berada dalam periode “tanpa-terbang” terpanjang nih semenjak bulan November 2014. Waktu itu, aku tidak terbang selama sekitar 12 minggu di antara penerbanganΒ Garuda Indonesia GA 88 dari Jakarta ke AmsterdamΒ dan KLM Cityhopper KL 1413 dari Amsterdam ke Lyon. Iya, semenjak waktu itu, aku selalu terbang setidaknya satu kali dalam selang lima minggu, haha πŸ˜› .

Fokker 70nya KLM Cityhopper dengan rego PH-KZL yang menerbangkanku ke Amsterdam hampir lima minggu lalu

Alasan di balik ini adalahΒ permohonan visa UK-kuΒ dan juga keputusanku untuk naikΒ Thalys di perjalananku ke ParisΒ sekitar empat minggu yang lalu. Iya, iya, memang informasi random ini, hahaha πŸ˜† .

Jadi jelas dong (atau mungkin “maklum”), aku kangen terbang, hahaha πŸ˜† . Dan sebagai akibatnya, aku sudah membuat banyak rencana terbang nih ke depannya. Sampai-sampai, seperti tahun lalu, seminggu terakhir ini aku merasakan apa yang digambarkan oleh komik (yang telah ku-edit sedikit) buatan Sarah Andersen (@sarahandersencomics di Instagram) berikut ini:

Ya gitu deh…

HahaΒ πŸ™ˆ.

Dan sejujurnya nih, bahkan saat ini aku tahu pasti loh aku masih belum memesan semua penerbangan yang, pasti, akan kuterbangi sebelum akhir tahunΒ πŸ™ˆ. Yep, memang aku memiliki beberapa rencana jalan-jalan besar tahun ini. Tapi sekarang ini masih belum saatnya untuk aku bagikan ceritanya πŸ˜› .

Anyway, setiap orang memiliki caranya sendiri untuk memanjakan dirinya. Aku rasa bisa kubilang bahwa, untuk saat ini, ini lah caraku ya, haha πŸ˜› .