Celebration · Miscellaneous

#1911 – Blogging for A Dozen Years

ENGLISH

As of today, I have been blogging for twelve years!! Yes, twelve years ago today, I posted my first post in my Blogspot blog (which I “closed” in 2011 and “moved” here that year), and it has been going on until now since then 🙂 .

Source: http://www.flingerspartyshop.co.uk/party-accessories/birthday-badges/age-12-birthday-badge.fps007640

As I said last year, it becomes less and less surprising that I blog for this long. Clearly, I enjoy blogging a lot and so the longevity and consistency that follow.

Just like in the past a few years, I managed to write, on average, 3.5 posts per week this past one year and thus clocking in 182 posts. This brought the yearly average up to 159.25 posts, haha. I also achieved a blogging milestone this year. About a month ago, I posted my 1000th post here in WordPress!!

Unlike six years ago, where I decided to close my Blogspot blog after six years and moved to WordPress, this year (after six years in WordPress) I have no plan to do a similar action. I really enjoy and like WordPress as my blogging platform so I am sticking with it. So don’t worry, I am not going anywhere else! 🙂

Anyway, yeah, that is it for now. And cheers for the beginning of my 13th year of blogging!!

Source: http://giphy.com/gifs/leonardo-dicaprio-drinking-fireworks-GCLlQnV7wzKLu

BAHASA INDONESIA

Per hari ini, aku sudah ngeblog selama dua belas tahun!! Ya, dua belas tahun yang lalu, aku mem-posting posting pertamaku di blog Blogspotku (yang kemudian aku “tutup” di tahun 2011 dan aku “pindah” ke sini enam tahun yang lalu), dan semenjak waktu itu aku ngeblog sampai sekarang 🙂 .

Source: http://www.flingerspartyshop.co.uk/party-accessories/birthday-badges/age-12-birthday-badge.fps007640

Seperti yang kubilang tahun lalu, sekarang sih menjadi semakin tidak mengejutkan bahwa aku ngeblog sedemikian lamanya. Jelas, aku amat menikmati blogging dan ini menjelaskan kelamaan dan kekonsistenanku.

Seperti beberapa tahun belakangan ini, aku menulis, rata-rata, 3,5 posting per minggu selama satu tahun ini dengan total 182 posting. Ini membuat rata-rata jumlah posting tahunanku naik menjadi 159,25, haha. Aku juga mencapai sebuah pencapaian ngeblog tahun ini. Sekitar satu bulan yang lalu, aku mem-posting posting ke-1000 di WordPress loh!!

Tidak seperti enam tahun yang lalu, dimana aku memutuskan untuk menutup blog Blogspotku setelah enam tahun dan pindah ke WordPress, tahun ini (setelah enam tahun di WordPress) aku tidak memiliki rencana seperti itu kok. Aku benar-benar menikmati dan suka WordPress sebagai platform ngeblogku sehingga untuk saat ini aku akan tetap di sini. Jadi, tenang aja, aku tidak akan kemana-mana kok! 🙂

Anyway, ya, segini dulu ya untuk sekarang. Dan mari kita tos untuk permulaan tahun ke-13ku ngeblog!!

Source: http://giphy.com/gifs/leonardo-dicaprio-drinking-fireworks-GCLlQnV7wzKLu
20 thoughts on “#1911 – Blogging for A Dozen Years

  1. Happy 12 years blogging anniversary, Zilko 🙂 Jadi ingat blog Zilko ini adalah salah satu blog pertama yang kuaca sampai tuntas dari blog pertamanya. Keep writing and blogging ya 🙂

Leave a Reply

