General Life · Zilko's Life

#1897 – A DST Weekend

ENGLISH

Spring DST

Today the Spring DST (Daylight Saving Time) takes place in the Netherlands, meaning today only consists of 23 hours instead of 24. Of the two DSTs within a year, this one is my less favorite. But well, I just have to suck it up and deal with it, haha πŸ˜† .

Spring DST. Source: http://guardianlv.com/2014/03/spring-forward-to-daylight-saving-time-and-longer-days-video/

A SaturdayΒ Story

Anyway, so how was Saturday? Well, it went quite well where I was actually quite productive (i.e. some things I needed to take care of were taken care of).

I spent a good part of itΒ in Den Haag where I (finally) got a haircut. “Finally” because the last time I got a haircut was back in mid-January, two weeksΒ before my PhD defense, haha. So I felt like my hair has been a little bit too long lately but I could not find the right time yet in previous weekends to get a haircut 😦 (I had other more urgent stuffs to take care of and, of course, my AvGeek Weekend Trip this month πŸ™ˆ).

From the barbershop, I went to Gamma to buy:

A hammer drill

Yep, a hammer drill, lol πŸ˜† .

So it turned out that for a big plan of mineΒ (I promise I will share the story here when the right time comes, which is actually quite soon πŸ˜› , and it is related to the “more urgent stuffs” I mentioned above), I would need to have a hammer drill, lol πŸ˜† . So, I got one! Haha πŸ˜†

BAHASA INDONESIA

DST Musim Semi

Hari ini, DSTΒ (Daylight Saving Time) musim semi berlangsung di Belanda, artinya hari ini hanya terdiri atas 23 jam saja bukannya 24. Dari dua DST dalam satu tahun, DST yang ini adalah yang tidak aku sukai. Ah, tapi ya mau bagaimana lagi ya, mesti dijalani aja! Haha πŸ˜†

DST musim semi. Sumber: http://guardianlv.com/2014/03/spring-forward-to-daylight-saving-time-and-longer-days-video/

CeritaΒ Sabtu

Anyway, bagaimanakah Sabtu kemarin? Yah, berlangsung cukup baik kok dimana aku cukup produktif (baca: beberapa hal yang memang mesti aku urus beneran aku urus).

Hari ituΒ aku habiskan di Den Haag dimana (akhirnya) aku potong rambut. “Akhirnya” karena terakhir kali aku potong rambut adalah pertengahan Januari lalu, dua minggu sebelum sidang PhDku, haha. Jadi memang rasanya rambutku sudah agak kepanjangan gitu deh akhir-akhir ini. Masalahnya, sebelum ini aku tidak memiliki waktu senggang di akhir pekan yang lalu untuk potong rambut 😦 (Ada beberapa urusan lebih penting dan, tentu saja, AvGeek Weekend Trip-ku bulan iniΒ πŸ™ˆ).

Dari salon, aku pergi keΒ Gamma untuk membeli:

Sebuah bor

Iya, aku membeli sebuah bor perkusi (hammer drill), huahaha πŸ˜† .

Jadi ternyata untuk sebuah rencana besarku (aku janji ceritanya akan kubagikan di sini ketika waktunya tepat, yang mana sebenarnya tidak terlalu lama lagi kok πŸ˜› ), aku akan membutuhkan bor perkusi gitu deh, haha πŸ˜† .

7 thoughts on “#1897 – A DST Weekend

  1. sampe sekarnag masih belum terbiasa nih sama DST (disini udah duluan 2 minggu lalu). tetep susah bangun pagi dan kalo malem jadi lebih cape. hahaha.

Leave a Reply

