Posted in General Life, Zilko's Life

#1827 – DST in Stockholm, Again!

ENGLISH

Sometimes I find it really funny how things can be so coincidental. Okay, probably this is because I like to look for correlation between different things; so when I see a “link” between two random things, it becomes a “Whoaa” moment for me, lol😆 .

DST Fall Illustration

Anyway, the Autumn Daylight Saving Time (DST) took place last weekend in Europe. And, you know, I was in Stockholm that evening. Coincidentally, though, I was also in Stockholm for the Spring DST this year!! Lol😆 . When I was browsing for the destination and flight tickets, neither the DST or Stockholm were in consideration. I was just looking for a destination and an interesting and reasonable itinerary; then I booked it. So I was really startled with how this coincidence could happen, lol😆 ; but indeed, this is the very definition of a coincidence, no?🙂

Speaking of the DST, the Autumn DST is my favorite DST because it gives me an extra hour on Sunday, i.e. last Sunday I had 25 hours in one day instead of 24. From this perspective, of course this was good because I could enjoy my (expensive-ish) hotel room at Stockholm-Arlanda Airport one hour longer for free!! Hahaha😆

Hotel room in Stockholm - Arlanda
I got one free hour to enjoy this hotel room in Stockholm – Arlanda

BAHASA INDONESIA

Terkadang aku merasa lucu ketika memikirkan bagaimana beberapa kejadian itu bisa kebetulan banget. Oke, ini mungkin disebabkan karena aku memang suka mencari-cari keterkaitan atau korelasi antara hal-hal yang berbeda; jadi ketika aku melihat adanya “hubungan” antara dua kejadian yang acak, bagiku rasanya “Whoaa” banget, haha😆 .

DST Fall Illustration

Anyway, Daylight Saving Time (DST) musim gugur berlangsung akhir pekan yang lalu di Eropa. Dan tahu kan, malam itu aku sedang berada di Stockholm. Kebetulan, aku juga berada di Stockholm loh ketika DST musim semi tahun ini berlangsung!! Hahaha😆 . Ketika aku mencari-cari tujuan dan tiket pesawat, DST dan Stockholm bukanlah dua aspek yang kupertimbangkan. Aku hanya mencari sebuah destinasi dan itinerary yang menarik dan masuk akal saja; dan kemudian tiketnya aku pesan. Jadilah aku merasa heran sekali bagaimana kebetulan ini bisa terjadi, haha😆 ; tetapi ya memang ini lah definisi dari kebetulan sih ya, haha :) .

Ngomongin DST, DST musim gugur adalah DST favoritku karena aku mendapatkan satu jam ekstra di hari Minggu, artinya hari Minggu kemarin aku memiliki 25 jam dalam sehari dan bukannya 24. Dari sudut pandang ini, tentu saja ini bagus banget dong karena aku jadinya bisa menikmati kamar hotelku (yang agak mahal rate-nya) di Bandara Stockholm-Arlanda selama satu jam lebih lama dengan gratis!! Hahaha😆

Hotel room in Stockholm - Arlanda
Lumayan kan ya mendapatkan satu jam lebih laa gratis untuk menikmati kamar hotel ini di Stockholm – Arlanda

14 thoughts on “#1827 – DST in Stockholm, Again!

Leave a Reply

