Posted in EuroTrip, One Week Trip, Vacation

#1719 – Back in Delft!

ENGLISH

Last night, I was back in the Netherlands from my 2016 Baltic Spring Trip to four Baltic countries😀 . Obviously at the moment I am not going to start writing about the story, yet. I need more time for that (to prepare for and manage the stories and photos😛 ).

Btw, this trip was a one-week trip and I just realized that I had not done a one-week trip for so long! The last time was actually my 2013 Year-End Trip to West England! So it was already more than two years ago!! 😲😲😲

Okay, whatevs. So how was the trip?

Well, in one word: amazing!!

I was so blessed with the weather during the first half of the trip (in Stockholm and in Riga) where the sun was shining and the temperature felt to be somewhere around 10-15°C, just the perfect temperature to me!! I was not so fortunate during the second half (in Helsinki and in Tallinn) where it was very foggy. Well, at least it wasn’t raining though…

As for the people, I did notice that the more east I went to (read: Helsinki and Tallinn), the more “cold” the people were. Well, I guess now I understand why Kimi Räikkönen (a Finnish F1 driver in case you have been living under the rock and have never heard of this guy) is called “The Ice Man”. Yes, indeed I found the people in Finland (where I stayed for four nights in Helsinki) to be more cold like ice😆 .

Okay, that is all I want to write for the moment. As usual, though, here are some photos as teasers😉 .

BAHASA INDONESIA

Semalam, aku kembali di Belanda dari perjalanan musim semi 2016 ke Baltikku ke empat negara Baltik😀 . Jelas sekarang ceritanya masih belum akan kumulai. Aku membutuhkan waktu untuk itu (mempersiapkan ceritanya dan foto-fotonya😛 ).

Btw, perjalanan ini adalah perjalanan satu minggu dan aku baru sadar loh kalau sudah lama aku nggak melakukan perjalanan satu minggu! Terakhir kali adalah perjalanan akhir tahun 2013 ke Inggris Barat! Artinya sudah lebih dari dua tahun yang lalu dong ya!! 😲😲😲

Okay, whatever. Bagaimanakah perjalanannya?

Satu kata deh: seru banget!! Eh, itu dua kata ya? Hahaha😆

Beruntung banget cuaca di paruh pertama perjalanannya (di Stockholm dan di Riga) oke banget dimana matahari bersinar cerah dan suhu udaranya terasa di sekitar 10-15°C,  yang mana merupakan temperatur yang sempurna banget untukku sekarang!! Sayangnya, aku tidak seberuntung itu di paruh kedua perjalanannya (di Helsinki dan di Tallinn) dimana cuacanya berkabut terus dong. Yaa, setidaknya masih untung nggak hujan sih…

Mengenai orang-orangnya, aku perhatikan semakin timur aku pergi (baca: Helsinki dan Tallinn), semakin “dingin” pula orang-orangnya. Ah, jadi paham nih mengapa Kimi Räikkönen (seorang pembalap F1 asal Finlandia nih jika ada yang nggak pernah dengar dia siapa) dijuluki “The Ice Man”. Iya, memang aku merasa orang-orang Finlandia (dimana aku menginap selama empat malam di Helsinki) dingin-dingin gitu deh kayak hatimu yang beku es😆 .

Oke, segini dulu aja deh ya untuk saat ini. Seperti biasa, di atas aku unggah beberapa foto sebagai teasers😉 .

14 thoughts on “#1719 – Back in Delft!

    1. Nemu doong, hahaha😆 . Semenjak aku tahu keberadaan hostel ini (sekitar 1,5 tahunan yang lalu kalau nggak salah), aku sudah pengeen banget ke Stockholm! Cuma belum dapet waktunya yang pas dan enak buat kesana, hehehe😀

Leave a Reply

