Posted in PhD Life, Zilko's Life

#1376 – Work This Week

ENGLISH

Monday

You know I came back to the Netherlands from my conference trip on Sunday evening. So obviously it meant that (onf of) the most important jobdesk for me to do on Monday was to complete the final business trip declaration form to get the reimbursement, lol๐Ÿ˜†. So this was, obviously, what I did meticulously on Monday; arranging and scanning the receipts and stuffs as the proof also๐Ÿ˜€ .

Wednesday

The sponsor of my PhD project organized a symposium on Wednesday that I had to attend. Well, actually they required me to do more than just attending though, but to also present some results of my work thus far in the form of a poster. I already finished the poster two weeks ago before leaving for the conference, obviously, btw.

So, yeah, it has been such busy weeks for me. If last week I had to present in front of an international audience, this week I had to present in front of many more internal people related to my field in the Netherlands. I was very looking forward to this presentation because I believed it should speed up the progress of my research by providing the networking platform for all relevant people to be present and meet at the same place (they are all busy people with their own responsibility, including me; so sometimes it is difficult to arrange a face to face meeting). And this goal was met๐Ÿ˜‰ , so I am feeling really satisfied.

Btw, for the occasion of course I also suited up, hahaha๐Ÿ˜† . And the venue of the symposium was super cool; as, for example, I had to do my presentation in this room:

The aula in Utrecht Academiegebouw
The aula in Utrecht Academiegebouw

๐Ÿ˜ฏ

Friday

Friday was Good Friday and this coming Monday will be the Second Easter day so actually I am on a long weekend now. What do I do? Well, stay tuned! (even though you people in Instagram may already know itย though, haha๐Ÿ˜† ).

BAHASA INDONESIA

Senin

Aku baru kembaliย ke Belanda dariย perjalanan konferensikuย di hari Minggu malam. Jadi tentu saja (salah satu) tugas terpentingku di hari Senin adalah melengkapi formulir perjalanan dinas untuk mendapatkan reimbursement-nya, huahaha๐Ÿ˜† . Dan ini, tentu saja, yang aku lakukan dengan cermat di hari Senin; termasung merapikan dan meng-scan nota-nota dan lain sebagainya sebagai bukti pembayaran๐Ÿ˜€ .

Rabu

Sponsor proyek PhD-ku mengadakan sebuah simposium di hari Rabu dimana aku harus hadir. Oke, mereka tidak hanya mewajibkanku untuk sekedar hadir sih, tetapi juga mempresentasikan beberapa hasil risetku sejauh ini dalam bentuk poster. Aku sudah menyelesaikan posterku dua minggu yang lalu sebelum aku berangkat ke konferensi tentu saja.

Jadi, beberapa minggu ini beneran minggu-minggu yangย menyibukkan banget deh untukku. Jika minggu lalu aku harus melakukan presentasi di depan penonton internasional, minggu ini aku harus presentasi di depan penonton yang lebih internal dan berhubungan dengan bidang ini di Belanda. Aku sudah sangat menanti-nantikan presentasi ini lho sebenarnya karena aku percaya ini akan mempercepat proses kemajuan risetku dengan menyediakan sarana networking dimana orang-orang penting hadir dan bertemu di satu tempat yang sama (mereka semua kan orang-orang sibuk yang memiliki pekerjaannya masing-masing, termasuk aku; jadi seringkali sulit rasanya untuk membuat janji meeting face to face). Dan memang tujuan ini tercapai๐Ÿ˜‰ , makanya aku merasa senang sekali.

Btw, untuk acara ini tentu saja aku jugaย suiting up, hahaha๐Ÿ˜† . Dan tempat diadakannya symposium ini keren bener loh; karena, misalnya, presentasiku diadakan di ruangan ini loh:

The aula in Utrecht Academiegebouw
Aula di Utrecht Academiegebouw

๐Ÿ˜ฏ

Jumat

Karena Jumat adalah Jumat Agung dan Senin besok ini adalah Paskah hari Kedua, jadi saat ini aku sedang menikmati long weekend loh. Aku ngapain aja long weekend kali ini? Ya, tunggu aja deh! (Walaupun mereka di Instagram mungkin sudah tahu sih apa rencanaku ini, haha๐Ÿ˜† ).

6 thoughts on “#1376 – Work This Week

  1. Selamat paskah Zilko
    wah kalau di indo udah dari hari jumat kemarin liburnya namun senin sudah kerja lagi.
    Semoga sukses presentasinya, tempatnya kece salam buat pelayanya๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

