Posted in Weekend Trip

#1364 – Shopping on Saturday

ENGLISH

The timing was perfect, again.

I will have to give a presentation in front of a big audience in the near future. For that, I needed a new suit because apparently I have been getting thinner more in shape since the last time I bought a suit😛 . But I did not want a cheap, low-quality suit while at the same time I did not want to spend too much on it. It also happened that I had a dagkaart, a ticket that granted free ride to any trains in the Netherlands for one day in a weekend, whose expiration date was today. So, in conclusion, I knew I must make use of this dagkaart for going to Roermond in Limburg to see the factory outlet there, where there were outlets of big brands selling their products at a huge reduction, haha😆 .

So that was what I did on Saturday. I made use of my dagkaart one day before it expired (😛 ) to go to Roermond. Well, it would be my third time to Roermond; and the previous one was actually when my parents were visiting me one and a half year ago. Anyway, so long story short I made the two-hour train ride (with one transit in Eindhoven, as usual) to Roermond.

The weather forecast was not so optimistic for today. But whatever, this was basically the last chance for me to use my dagkaart before it went expired (unless I was okay with going on Sunday, which I was not). On my way to the shopping centre (we had to cross the centrum to get there from the train station of Roermond), I stopped by at McDonald’s to grab a quick lunch.

Anyway so long story short, I went around the not-so-big-but-super-busy factory outlet😀 . I am so glad that in the end I got one set of suit (the jacket and the trousers), which was a Hugo Boss one😛 . And aside from that, I also got a pair of new shirts, a new jacket, a belt, a tie, and a set of a new sport clothing.

I decided to leave at 16:20 to stop myself from buying stuffs, haha😆 . I took the 16:59 train from Roermond to go back to Delft (again, with one transfer in Eindhoven) and arrived in Delft about two hours later.

Some stuffs I bought from Roermond on Sautrday
Some stuffs I bought from Roermond on Saturday

And my shopping day finished🙂 .

BAHASA INDONESIA

Timing-nya sempurna, lagi.

Dalam waktu dekat, aku harus memberikan sebuah presentasi di depan audience yang besar. Aku juga membutuhkan satu stel jas baru karena ternyata aku menjadi semakin kurus badanku menjadi lebih in shape semenjak terakhir kali aku membeli jas😛 . Tetapi aku ogah membeli jaket murahan yang kualitasnya jelek sementara pada saat yang sama aku juga ogah kalau harus membayar mahal banget (dasar banyak maunya😛 ). Kebetulan aku mempunyai sebuah dagkaart, sebuah tiket yang memberikan akses gratis naik kereta apa pun di dalam Belanda selama satu hari di akhir pekan, yang tanggal habis berlakunya hari ini. Jadi, kesimpulannya, aku tahu bahwa aku perlu pergi ke Roermond di Limburg dengan memanfaatkan dagkaart ini untuk melihat-lihat di factory outlet-nya disana, yang mana toko-tokonya adalah merk ternama yang menjual produknya dengan diskon besar, haha😆 .

Jadilah itu yang aku lakukan hari Sabtu kemarin. Aku memanfaatkan dagkaart-ku satu hari sebelum hangus (😛 ) untuk pergi ke Roermond. Btw, ini adalah kali ketiga aku pergi ke Roermond; dan sebelumnya adalah ketika orang-tuaku sedang mengunjungiku satu setengah tahun lalu. Anyway, singkat cerita, aku naik kereta selama dua jam (dengan satu kali transit di Eindhoven) menuju Roermond.

Ramalan cuaca untuk hari ini sungguh tidaklah baik. Tetapi aku nggak memedulikannya, soalnya ini kan pada dasarnya merupakan kesempatan terakhir untuk memanfaatkan dagkaart-ku sebelum karcisnya hangus (kecuali aku mau pergi di hari Minggu, yang mana aku ogah). Di jalan menuju factory outlet-nya (kita harus menyebrangi centrum-nya Roermond untuk pergi ke sana dari stasiun kereta), aku mampir di McDonald’s untuk makan siang.

Singkat cerita, jadilah aku mengelilingi factory outlet-nya yang nggak-besar-besar-amat-tapi-rame-banget-loh itu. Aku senang karena pada akhirnya aku mendapatkan satu stel jas untukku (jaket jasnya lengkap dengan celana panjangnya), yang merk-nya Hugo Boss loh😛 . Dan di samping itu, aku kok juga membeli satu pasang kemeja baru, satu jaket baru, satu sabuk, satu dasi, dan satu set pakaian olahraga.

Aku memutuskan untuk pulang sekitar jam 16:20 supaya aku tidak membeli apa-apa lagi, haha😆 . Aku naik kereta jam 16:59 dari Roermond untuk kembali ke Delft (lagi, dengan satu kali transit di Eindhoven) dan tiba di Delft sekitar dua jam kemudian.

Some stuffs I bought from Roermond on Sautrday
Barang belanjaan dari Roermond di hari Sabtu

Dan jadilah hari belanjaku selesai🙂 .

11 thoughts on “#1364 – Shopping on Saturday

Leave a Reply

