Posted in Miscellaneous, Photo Tales

#1363 – Photo Tales (1)

ENGLISH

I decide to start a new series of posts here, starting with this one, where I basically post one or two photos from my daily life and tells some stories about it. I think this is a good idea to compensate my busyness at work this year and the urge to post something here, hahaπŸ˜† . Anyway so let’s just kick this series off…

***

Photo #1

A temporary solution for a shoelace problem
A temporary solution for a shoelace problem

Last week while my tennis lesson was literally about to start, I was tightening my shoes and the right shoelace broke. Yeah, such an unfortunate moment. Okay, it did not completely broke though but basically it became extremely loose that I needed to be aware and careful with my right foot throughout. After the lesson, I threw the broken shoelace away but because I did not have any shoelace stock at home (who does?πŸ˜† ), I cannibalized my old(er) shoes and took one of their shoelace as a temporary solution. And the picture above is the result, hahaπŸ˜† .

Photo #2

A lunch box
A lunch box

Earlier this week I brought my own dinner to my office; and while I was putting everything into the lunch box, I realized that it resembled an Irish (or Italian, depending on how you perceive the salmon’s colorπŸ˜† ) flag. And it happened that earlier this week was the St. Patrick’s Day too, so…

BAHASA INDONESIA

Jadi ceritanya aku memutuskan untuk memulai sebuah rangkaian posting baru disini, dimulai dengan posting ini, dimana intinya aku akan mengunggah satu atau dua foto dari kehidupan sehari-hariku dan sedikit bercerita tentangnya. Aku rasa ini adalah ide yang baik yang merupakan sebuah kompensasi yang menggabungkan kesibukan kerjaan di kantor tahun ini dan juga keinginan untuk posting sesuatu disini, hahaπŸ˜† . Ah, ayo kita langsung mulai saja…

***

Foto #1

A temporary solution for a shoelace problem
Solusi sementara untuk permasalahan tali sepatu

Minggu lalu ketika les tenisku baru akan dimulai, aku mengencangkan ikatan tali sepatuku dan ketika itu tali sepatu yang sebelah kanan putus dong. Iya, sungguh saat yang nggak tepat untuk tali sepatu buat putus ya. Oke, memang nggak putus yang beneran putus gitu sih, tetapi talinya jadi longgar banget dan ikatannya nggak bisa kencang sehingga aku harus selalu memperhatikan dan berhati-hati terhadap kaki kananku sepanjang latihan. Nah, setelah lesnya berakhir, aku membuang tali sepatu yang sudah rusak itu tetapi aku nggak punya persediaan tali sepatu di rumah (siapa juga yang punya?πŸ˜† ), jadilah aku mencomot tali sepatu dari sepatu lamaku dan menggunakannya sebagai solusi sementara. Dan foto di atas adalah hasilnya, hahaπŸ˜† .

Foto #2

A lunch box
Kotak makan siang

Awal minggu ini aku membawa bekal makan malamku sendiri ke kantor; dan ketika aku sedang mempersiapkannya, aku baru sadar bahwa penampakannya seperti bendera Irlandia (atau Italia deh, tergantung bagaimana definisi warna ikan salmonnyaπŸ˜† ). Dan kebetulan banget awal minggu ini kan Hari St. PatrickΒ ya, jadi…

One thought on “#1363 – Photo Tales (1)

Leave a Reply

